Officers & Board of Directors

2023-2024 Officers and Board of Directors:

Joni Tuck, SCIA President
Dean Cheramie, SCIA Director
D & S Marine, Beacon
JJ Buquet, SCIA Executive Vice President
Buquet Distributors
Lance Trotti, SCIA Director
Oak Point Risk Advisors
Matthew Newchurch, SCIA Vice President
Duplantis Design Group (DDG)
Danielle Guillot, VP, Business Development
SafeZone Safety Systems
Mark Danos, SCIA Secretary
Leah Brown, SCIA Director



Hillary Charpentier, SCIA Executive Director

Most recently the Director of the Colonel Athletic Association at Nicholls State University, Charpentier’s years of experience across a variety of roles at Nicholls included managing a comprehensive fundraising program, driving engagement across the greater Bayou Region, and overseeing external affairs and government relations. She has previously served on a number of organizational boards and committees including the Thibodaux Chamber of Commerce Board, The Nicholls Alumni Federation Board of Directors, and is currently a board member for Girl Scouts Louisiana East.

Kathy Doiron, SCIA Assistant Director
Kathy is responsible for coordinating all committee meetings, functions and events. She assists the organization in a leadership capacity as needed. She brings to SCIA, years of experience with the Work Connection and most recently as the Incumbent Worker local liaison with the LA Department of Labor. She may be reached at the SCIA office.