President's Award

A highlight of the annual SCIA Installation of Officers and Awards Banquet is the presentation of thePresident’s Award that is presented each year to a candidate(s) as a token of appreciation for the many contributions made to the people of South Louisiana while serving in a leadership role. The recipients of the prestigious award include:

Shanna Trosclair
Parkhill Properties

Jake Giardino
Cameco Industries

Forrest W. Cannon
LCM (La. Compressor Maintenance)

Donald Bollinger
Bollinger Shipyards

Alden “Doc” & John LaBorde
ODECO and Tidewater Marine

Clifford Smith
T. Baker Smith & Son

Donald “Boysie” Bollinger
Bollinger Shipyards

Gary Chouest
Edison Chouest Offshore

Ted Falgout
Port Fourchon

Kerry Chauvin
Gulf Island Fabrication

Benny Cenac
Cenac Towing Company

Al Danos & Hank Danos
Danos & Curole

Richard Barker
Terrebonne Motor Company

Gordon Dove
Vacco Marine & LA State Representative

Kenneth Wood, Sr
K&B Machine

Scott Angelle
Louisiana Public Service Commissioner

Robert Clemons
Seacor Marine

Kurt Crosby
Crosby Tugs

Morris Hebert
Morris P. Hebert, Inc.

Lori Davis

Dwyane Bourgeois
North Lafourche Levee District

Windell Curole
South Lafourche Levee District

Reggie Dupre
Cenac Towing Company

Charles Theriot
Charles C Theriot CPA’s

Paul Danos

Ben Bordelon
Bollinger Shipyards

Chip Kline

Tony Alford
Alford & Associates Insurance Services

The Tillman Esteve Award

The first Tillman Esteve Award was presented at the 2003 banquet, honoring an outstanding member who projects the values and ideals of the organization. Recipients of the award are:

2003 Tony Boudreaux
Allied Shipyard

2004 Charles Theriot
Charles C. Theriot & Company, CPA’s

2005 Bobby Barthel 
LeBouef Bros. Towing

2006 C.J. Domangue 
D.L. Wealth Management

2007 Leland Robichaux
Oil States/Skagit/Smatco

2008 Chet Morrison
Chet Morrison Contractors

2009 Edward R. Bouterie
Bourgeois Bennett,

2010 Simone Theriot Maloz
Restore or Retreat

2011 Keli Bonvillain
Shamrock Management

2012 Stephanie Hebert
Stephanie Hebert Insurance Agency

2013 Henri Boulet
LA 1 Coalition

2014 Willard Robison
Seacor Marine

2015 Nicol Blanchard
Fletcher Technical Community College-LA Community Technical College System

2016 Chad Hebert
Safeworx Safety Solutions

2017 Robbie Naquin
Capital One Bank

2018 Joni Tuck

2019 Lance Trotti
Paul’s Agency

2020 Mary Wayne

Holiday Inn

2020 Michelle Vedros
Crown Marketing

2021 Jason Bergeron
Stratify Group

2022 Jane Arnette

2023 Chett Chiasson
Greater Lafourche Port Commission, Port Fourchon